Welcome New Members! We want to hear from you. Register, stop lurking and start posting!

El Nino For 2012/2013? (New video update 29/7/12)

Archived topics from the General Weather Discussion board.
G
GavinPartridge
New User
Reactions:

El Nino For 2012/2013? (New video update 29/7/12)

Post by GavinPartridge »

Hello all from a cold and rainy United Kingdom :D

My names Gavin and I'm an amateur weather forecaster.

I just thought you might like to view my recent El Nino video forecasts (which I did in February and April this year) as I know El Nino/La Nina is of great interest to Southern Hemisphere weather fantatics.

I'm hoping to get another video forecast done later this month looking at where we currently stand on an El Nino for 2012/2013, so if your interested I'll let you know when I've got the video done (it'll probably be in a week or two?)

In the meantime, heres the link to my two previous videos:

http://www.gavsweathervids.com/enso.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Thanks everyone. :)
Last edited by GavinPartridge on Sun Jul 29, 2012 7:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Rivergirl
Memorial
Reactions:

Re: El Nino For 2012/2013?

Post by Rivergirl »

Welcome to the Australian Weather Forum Gavin :) I'll check out the videos
G
GavinPartridge
New User
Reactions:

Post by GavinPartridge »

Thanks Rivergirl. :D

This thread is looking very pertitent given the news from the Australian Weather Bureau that El Nino is coming;

http://www.abc.net.au/pm/content/2012/s3523615.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Anthony Violi
Supercell
Reactions:

Post by Anthony Violi »

Gavin its likely to be a weak Nino, or warm neutral at best.
http://www.therealworldweatherforum.com" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

avweatherforecasts.com
B
Blackie
Reactions:

Post by Blackie »

Nice explanation and analysis there Gav. Look forward to your next update.
G
GavinPartridge
New User
Reactions:

Post by GavinPartridge »

Hello everbody,